Mårten Sandén, photo: Magnus Liam Karlsson

Mårten Sandén

Born 1962. Author and songwriter.

Mårten Sandén is a working author and songwriter who also holds a degree in psychology. He writes children’s and YA literature and is the creator of the Petrini Detectives series, which launched in 1999 and currently includes 17 titles. His most recent book, Älvsommar, was published in 2017. Sandén has written songs for major Swedish artists such as Darin, Magnus Carlsson and Charlotte Perelli. He received the Astrid Lindgren Prize in 2015 and is a member of the Swedish Crime Writer’s Academy and the Swedish Academy for Children’s Books.